The Awards Program of the National Guard Association of Texas is designed to recognize  NGAT members, members of the Texas Military Forces, government officials and organizations for heroic actions, outstanding achievements, and periods of meritorious service to the Texas Military Forces and/or the National Guard Association of Texas. The Awards Committee, who is appointed by the president of NGAT carefully selects award recipients from submitted nominations.

Service Awards

The Minuteman Award
The Davy Crockett Award
The Jose Navarro Award
The Sam Houston Award

Heroism Awards

General K. L. Berry Award
The LTC James A. Spring Humanitarianism Award

Other Recognition

The Spirit of Texas Award
Honorary Life Membership
NGAT Certificate of Appreciation

Click Here to view awards description and award criteria.

Click Here to download nomination procedures.

Click Here to download past Minuteman Receipents.